• About

    JaNanamation is a shared art blog between cousins Janielyn and Christina! While both have varying tastes in art, they share a keen interest in the world of animation.
  • From the minds of...

  • Receive email updates!

2016 Redraw

It’s about that time for one of my art redraws!

tuxedoash

…Okay, this one’s a little embarrassing to share. I was looking for an older sketchbook that still had some blank pages in it (because I can’t bring myself to use any of the newer blank sketchbooks I have) and found a bunch of really old drawings. Pokemon, Sailor Moon, Dragonball Z, Powerpuff Girls, Neopets…a pretty good representation of what I was interested in as a kid/preteen. I did quite a few crossover drawings, like this “Tuxedo Ash” (which, BTW, I’m pretty certain is not an original idea of mine).

I also drew comics back then, but let’s not talk about those! >\\\\<

SO. This drawing. 15 years (!!) has sure made a difference, especially with proportion and composition. I’m still struggling with color and backgrounds….and I still have no idea how capes (fabric in general, for that matter) work.

2016 was another slow drawing year for me, apart from Tam Team Adventures. Oh well. Just gotta keep doing what I can 🙂

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Oh, wow! That’s a lot of improvement! :O

    I know the feeling, though. There’s a drawing in my first ever sketchbook (that was really just a notebook, but it’s the feelings that count) that I simply titled, “Elvis the Cat”. It’s exactly what it sounds like, a cat with Elvis Presley’s hair. Or, as close to Elvis’s hair as a 7 (?) year old can get anyway. 😛

    Anyway, great job! And, Happy New Year!

    Reply
    • It’s hard to look at those early drawings XD Funny, Jan and I used to have a cat named Elvis! Well, he was Jan’s cat but we took him in when they moved 😛

      Thanks! ❤

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Projects

  • jan’s art status





  • stina’s art status







