• About

    JaNanamation is a shared art blog between cousins Janielyn and Christina! While both have varying tastes in art, they share a keen interest in the world of animation.
  • From the minds of...

  • Receive email updates!

…… Uhhhh…

So…. I got Stina all pumped to draw, then it takes me forever to even upload anything. For real, my baaad! I uploaded this from my ipad so if its crooked or turned the wrong way, I forgot how to fix it hahah. These took me a long time to get online but i worked on them pretty much all month. I would touch it, erase, leave it for a day, rinse and repeat 😦

This is my theme park, CAdence. In my head, its Disneyland meets the Rock N Roll Hall of Fame. It’s in CA and I wish it was real haha. I also played with the name MusiCAL πŸ˜€

I saw it layed out with musical themed areas (2nd pic)… Jukebox, vinyl, boombox and streaming. The kids section was straight through the park to the back… So even parents could see the cool stuff before they were stuck at the playground πŸ˜‰

For the kids rides… I have a foam pit/jungle gym but it looks like the classroom xylophone and a drum, a swing set that looks like a piano on its side and a teeter totter thats a violin and the kids ride on the bow πŸ™‚

I pretty much giggled all through thinking up food names… Tempo-ra, churrum sticks, capo-chinos and mezzo- rella sticks lol. The drawings are horrible but i had so much fun thinking them up!

The boombox coaster was so fun. I remember my niece watching me draw it and asking what a boombox was LOL. NOOOOOO that cant beeeeee πŸ˜€ I will probably keep adding to that piece… Its pretty cool to think up stuff

My “park at night” is just how i think it would look… The main street is lit up by oler style microphones. This was my worst page… Mentally hahaha. I wanted to do perspective and i cried and gave up lol. I need practice… Not cool dude haha

The last one is my water ride.   Think a slingshot ride up the “walls” of a gramophone speaker and then a sort of splash mountain type drop to the bottom. Weeeeeeeeeeeee 

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. These look great! I would go to both your and Stina’s parks if they were real. :3 They look like a lot of fun! πŸ˜€

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Projects

  • jan’s art status





  • stina’s art status







