• About

    JaNanamation is a shared art blog between cousins Janielyn and Christina! While both have varying tastes in art, they share a keen interest in the world of animation.
  • From the minds of...

  • Receive email updates!

Design A Theme Park // Days 2, 3, & 4

day2_01

Hah! I bet you all thought I was slacking off! NOPE, I’ve actually been drawing these on time! (Bear with me, sometimes you have to celebrate the little victories because life is hard XD) This is more of a layout plan than a map of the park. I still don’t quite have a grasp on what the park looks like, so I just marked where things should go.

day3_01

Part of the reason I stuck with giraffes for my theme park is because it would be easy to design the rollercoaster XD

day4_01

This one was fun to design! I can’t draw anything in perspective though XD

Am I supposed to be naming these rides?

On a technical note, I switched to a different pen to draw; I like the ink flow of the one I used for Day 1, but I wasΒ in constant fear that I am going to smudge everything (I’m a lefty). So from now on I’m using a more standard ballpoint pen πŸ˜€

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. These look great! πŸ˜€ You’ve got a lot more creativity for this sorta thing than I do. πŸ˜‰

    So, I think I might be getting an art degree as well as a degree in game design. If I do, I’ll probably be starting on those courses next year. πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • Aw, thanks! I find that if you just start throwing ideas onto the page, eventually something will stand out XD

      Wow, really? That’s great! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ I hope you enjoy those courses!

      Reply
      • I think I’ve done that with a few character designs before. πŸ˜›
        I’m really looking forward to them. πŸ™‚ Hopefully it’ll work out for me to take them!

Leave a Reply

  • Projects

  • jan’s art status





  • stina’s art status







