• About

    JaNanamation is a shared art blog between cousins Janielyn and Christina! While both have varying tastes in art, they share a keen interest in the world of animation.
  • From the minds of...

  • Receive email updates!

Inktober 2015

Today’s the first day of Inktober! Which means two things:

ptalia00

First, I’m drawing a new comic this month! You can follow along at Tam Team Adventures, where I’ll be posting a new page every day. I’m not necessarily drawing one page a day, but my goal is to have a new page up each day this month. I’m writing the story as I go, so I’m not really sure how long it’s going to be. From the looks of it so far, it’ll probably be the prologue to some bigger project.

Second, it has officially been a whole year since I’ve worked on drawing Pokemon :’) Another poor, poor abandoned project OTL

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. I didn’t know about this Inktober thing, talk about perfect timing! I’m starting to work on a comic for a competition. I already have a basic idea of what I want the story to be, I just have to iron out all the details. Right now, though, I’m focusing on character design. I’ve already pretty much finished one characters design, so I think I’m making pretty good progress. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
    • Ooh, how exciting! Designing characters for a comic is always really fun (sometimes it’s too much fun and I never get to the actual comic part though, haha). I hope your project goes well, and if you ever decide to share it I’d look forward to reading it ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply
      • Outfits are usually the hardest part for me, but, so far, I haven’t had any trouble with it.
        Thanks. ๐Ÿ™‚ I plan on sharing it after the competition, but we’ll see how it goes. ๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a Reply

  • Projects

  • jan’s art status





  • stina’s art status







