• About

    JaNanamation is a shared art blog between cousins Janielyn and Christina! While both have varying tastes in art, they share a keen interest in the world of animation.
  • From the minds of...

  • Receive email updates!

New Profile + Blogger Recognition

Hey all, I’ve updated our About page with a new profile graphic! (It’s only got mine up right now because SOMEONE hasn’t done theirs yet. *cough*) EDIT: Both profiles are up now! They don’t match anymore though, whoops ;;

Secondly, the very kind Strawberry tagged our blog for the “Blogger Recognition Award,” which apparently requires me to offer two bits of advice (about what?) and write about the origin of this blog. So, uh, here goes:

1. A little kindness goes a long way. Don’t underestimate the power of a small act of kindness! Sometimes these little things make all the difference in a person’s life 🙂

2. The only thing you can control is yourself. We can’t always change what happens to us or what other people do, but we can control our reaction and attitude to these things! Try to keep things positive, even when life makes things hard 🙂

Kind of generic, I know 😛

About JaNanamation — Jan and I start a lot of art-related projects together (we’re not the only artistic ones in the family, but we’re the only ones that have actually stuck with art), and this blog is no exception. The title “JaNanamation” is a mashup of our names and the word “animation,” which is supposed to highlight our shared interest in the art of animation. I initially wanted to just post animations here, but regrettably I haven’t created many of those :/ So now this blog is just shared space between the two of us 🙂

[Jan can add to this post as she wishes]

I think I’m supposed to nominate/tag other blogs now? Except I don’t really follow anyone here on WordPress (who hasn’t already done this) haha ”’OTL

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Uhhh.. It’s in the mail? … 😉 no really.. I did it, then I didn’t like it.. So I re did it.. Then didn’t like that one… Sooooo I am just hoping I like one of them again. You know… Before the internet becomes a word the kids no longer use lol

    Reply
    • ROFL! Well, I totally get that…I got tired of the old one I had up a while ago but I only just now redid it XD But it’s ok to put something up anyway, even if you don’t love it 😉

      Reply
  2. Great post! I like your new about page picture, it looks really good. 🙂

    Also, I played the Tam Team game that you put up a while ago. It was great! I loved the multiple options and the outcomes that could come from them. 😀 And I also loved the artwork, of course. 🙂

    Reply
    • Oh, thanks so much for trying it! I really hope that I can make a much longer version with an actual story 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Projects

  • jan’s art status





  • stina’s art status







