• About

    JaNanamation is a shared art blog between cousins Janielyn and Christina! While both have varying tastes in art, they share a keen interest in the world of animation.
  • From the minds of...

  • Receive email updates!

pkmn challenge: 088-89 + recent doodles

Did these a while ago and was planning to post them with more Pokemon, but then I got stuck on Cloyster (and I am still stuck). So! here are 088 Grimer and 089 Muk in ink!

And while I’m at it, here are some doodles I did recently while trying to get more comfortable coloring in FireAlpaca, a neat drawing program (and it’s free!):

I don’t play basketball or anything, I just needed an avatar for my Fantasy league team LOL

The last one is a (messy!) redraw of this screencap from Sailor Moon! It’s a fun exercise, so if anyone has some favorite screenshots from anime or other cartoons, send them my way and I might draw them 😀

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. These are great! I think you’re doing an amazing job with FireAlpaca. 🙂 Someday, I hope I can draw as good as you can. Wish me luck, I’m gonna need it. 😉

    Reply
    • Thank you ❤

      In the words of Bob Ross, “Talent is a pursued interest. That is to say, anything you practice you can do.” So keep practicing and you'll keep improving! 🙂

      Reply
  2. Niiiice! I dig the FireAlpaca pieces too. I still havent tried it haha

    Reply
    • Thanks 😀 You should try it, it’s pretty nice. I do all my lineart with it now 🙂 (but I still love PS for painting, haha)

      I noticed you finally changed your avatar XD Now you just need to finish your profile for the site’s About page LOL

      Reply
      • Haha… Im trrrrying to finish it. I wanted to put an octopus, but then it was too hard to finish. My eyeballs were crossing lol. Now im a little obsessed with cranes, I dont know why 🙂

        I will get it done soon… Ish. HAHAHAH

Leave a Reply

  • Projects

  • jan’s art status





  • stina’s art status







