• About

    JaNanamation is a shared art blog between cousins Janielyn and Christina! While both have varying tastes in art, they share a keen interest in the world of animation.
  • From the minds of...

  • Receive email updates!

Pokemon 095 – 097

I literally got stuck on Onix HAHA. Thats what I get for thinking it was going to be super easy, I mean, “it’s a bunch of rocks, how hard could it really be?”. And here we are.. over a month later and I am finally getting some stuff uploaded Β =)

BTW .. FlowerPower! by Tamarac is out for the iPhone now.. did you check it out yet? JaNanamation is the art department Β πŸ˜€

Previous Post
Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. These are awesome as always! Onix looks more challenging the more I think about it! Looks like he has a lot of weird angles and shadows you have to account for. I’m no artist, btw, that’s just what it looks like. Props to you! =)

    Reply
  2. Onix came out amazing! I like how you added purple tones to the shadows…makes it more interesting than just dark grey πŸ˜›

    Reply
    • Thank you =) I literally started Onix out saying… “ohh this will be a quick one!”. That rule about doing it in order was killing me LOL

      Reply
      • Haha, I know the feeling…I’m still staring at Cloyster wondering how to start XD

      • That’s so funny.. I think that was the first one I got uber frustrated at too LOL

  3. These look awesome! I think it’s kinda amusing how some Pokemon that look like they’re going to be really easy to draw turn out to be way harder than expected. Why you gotta do that Nintendo? πŸ˜›

    Reply
    • Thanks for checking them out πŸ™‚ I have Voltorb and Electrode coming up soon, we will see if a giant poke ball will be the death of me lol

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Projects

  • jan’s art status





  • stina’s art status







