• About

    JaNanamation is a shared art blog between cousins Janielyn and Christina! While both have varying tastes in art, they share a keen interest in the world of animation.
  • From the minds of...

  • Receive email updates!

Collabs!

Did a couple of collabs today! I really enjoy coloring other people’s lineart 😀

This picture of everyone’s favorite creeper N Harmonia from Pokemon B/W/B2/W2 was drawn by the lovely Strawberry! I added a space background because, for some reason, N makes me think of space. I didn’t make any changes to the hand like Strawberry suggested though (sorry!), because generally I don’t like to mess with the lineart itself. Also, I thought it was just fine as it was 😉 Thanks for collaborating with me on this! ❤ Let’s do it again sometime!

When my brother saw me working on the N picture, he decided to draw me something to color too! Here’s Phoenix Wright from the Ace Attorney series, drawn by my brother and colored using a limited color palette (he picked the colors). I’m supposed to draw something for him to color next (it’ll probably be Edgeworth haha), so I’ll post that whenever that gets finished.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. *Happily jumps up and down* You made it look so pretty! ❤ I had a lot of fun doing this, thanks for collaborating with me! I agree, we should do it again sometime! 🙂 And maybe next time I'll be better at hands. 😛 Right now, though, I'm working on an animation (fingers crossed that I'll finish it), it's gonna take awhile because of hands. I don't understand, they look so simple, how can they be so hard to draw?!

    Reply
    • I’m glad you like the result! 😀 Yeah, hands are really tough! I still have a lot of room for improvement in that area too *_* I’ve found that it’s really helpful to just keep practicing…there are a lot of neat tutorials on how to draw hands out there too, so that might be useful to you 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Projects

  • jan’s art status





  • stina’s art status







