• About

    JaNanamation is a shared art blog between cousins Janielyn and Christina! While both have varying tastes in art, they share a keen interest in the world of animation.
  • From the minds of...

  • Receive email updates!

pkmn challenge: 069 – 071

Posting two days in a row? You better believe it!

069 Bellsprout, 070 Weepinbell, 071 Victreebel

Trying for better line economy in my sketches so that I can skip the lineart process entirely. Ah, laziness. πŸ˜›

Leave a comment

12 Comments

  1. These are great! I can understand not wanting to do the lineart. Although, coloring is usually what I dread doing. Most of the time I finish a sketch of a picture (or at least get close to finishing it), but I usually take a break from working on the picture when I get to the coloring stages, and then I usually don’t finish the picture. I guess it’s because there’s a lot of thought process when it come to coloring like “Is this the right shade of the color I need? Where do I want the light to be shining from? Where should it be shaded and where should it have lighting?” But I usually like the picture better when it’s colored, so I usually don’t consider one of my pictures to be done until it’s been colored.

    Reply
    • I totally agree, there is so much to consider when coloring! It’s a lot of work, but it’s also the stage where the drawing starts to come to life, and I love when that happens πŸ™‚

      We ought to a collab sometime! You draw, and I’ll color πŸ˜‰

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Projects

  • jan’s art status





  • stina’s art status







