• About

    JaNanamation is a shared art blog between cousins Janielyn and Christina! While both have varying tastes in art, they share a keen interest in the world of animation.
  • From the minds of...

  • Receive email updates!

Doodles

It’s been over a week since the last post I think? Kind of stuck in terms of art right now, but I managed to do a couple of Tana doodles today:

I’m becoming increasingly dissatisfied with the quality of Tam Team Adventures (even though I never intended for it to be “polished”), so I want to keep experimenting with coloring styles. It’s slow going though, because it’s hard to break old habits :\

P.S. I’m thinking of opening for requests soon, so keep an eye out ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I wish my doodles looked that good. Actually, your doodles look better than my pictures that I work hard on.

    Reply
    • Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ A lot of times I find that another person’s art looks better than my own by default, just because they approach drawing differently than I do. We’re just at different stages of artistic growth, and there’s always room for improvement through practice! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Projects

  • jan’s art status





  • stina’s art status







