• About

    JaNanamation is a shared art blog between cousins Janielyn and Christina! While both have varying tastes in art, they share a keen interest in the world of animation.
  • From the minds of...

  • Receive email updates!

pkmn challenge: 060 – 062

Trying some things…my art goes through so many stylistic phases OTL

060 Poliwag061 Poliwhirl062 Poliwrath

Did you know that the swirl on Poliwag’s stomach changes direction when it evolves into Poliwhirl?

Did you also know that the swirl is Poliwag/whirl/wrath’s intestines? YUCK

Next Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. These look great! 😀 I knew that the swirls were their intestines, but I don’t think I had noticed that they changed directions.

    Reply
    • Thanks! I think the thing that weirds me out about the intestines is that Poliwhirl and Poliwrath don’t even have mouths…so why would they need a “normal” digestive system?

      I also think I overthink things a lot. :’)

      Reply
      • If you think that’s creepy, you should see the Waddle Dees in the Kirby series eat. In fact, I’ll put a link to a video of it. The video is in Japanese, but that doesn’t change the way Waddle Dee eats.

      • LOL I like how it still chews its food even though it has no teeth XD

Leave a Reply

  • Projects

  • jan’s art status





  • stina’s art status







