• About

    JaNanamation is a shared art blog between cousins Janielyn and Christina! While both have varying tastes in art, they share a keen interest in the world of animation.
  • From the minds of...

  • Receive email updates!

Pkm 021 and 022

I have been watching a TON of Pokemon lately. I honestly did not even realize how much I have missed. I also still don’t understand the ‘Pokemon world’.. you know, the one where kids leave home to become masters, breeders, connoisseurs etc., at soon as they become teenagers and parents are like… “If you feel you are ready……” lol. Am I the only one that gets weirded out by the whole thing? =)


Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. The whole “You get to do what you want when you turn ten-years-old” thing has never really bothered me. I think it’s because I watched the show when I was pretty young, and just kinda accepted it. Anyway, the new Pokemon pictures look great! 🙂

    Reply
  2. There are a lot of things about the Poké-verse that weird me out, like “where do they get their meat?” Or “why has ash not aged in 10+ years?”

    As to the “kids leaving home at age 10” thing, there’s an internet theory that the story (particularly in the games) takes place after some kind of world war, which is why the protagonist’s dad is rarely ever present (it’s assumed he died in the war) and why the kids are forced to become independent at such a young age.

    Personally, I think that theory is a little much XD I don’t think Pokémon is supposed to make that much sense, haha 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Projects

  • jan’s art status





  • stina’s art status







