• About

    JaNanamation is a shared art blog between cousins Janielyn and Christina! While both have varying tastes in art, they share a keen interest in the world of animation.
  • From the minds of...

  • Receive email updates!

Pkm 016 – 018

By far my least favorite ones to do HAHA.. I dont know why, but I was over it almost as soon as I started Pidgey  😀  This upload I included the outline step in my workflow. I never realized how crazy it looks!

As soon as I started Rattata I got into working on them again…. weird…

Previous Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. These look good! I think I’m still working on finding a style of line art that works for me. Then again, I don’t really draw much, so that could be why I haven’t found a style yet.

    Reply
    • I think finding a style all your own is the hardest part! My pokemon have changed even since bulbasaur haha, thats only a month and a half or so O_o

      Hop on the pokemon challenge with us 🙂 you could still beat me to the end of the pokedex lol

      Reply
      • I’ll probably be working on my style until the day I die. XD

        I would hop on, but I have some requests from Dino that I need to get finished first. I only have one done so far, and I’ve almost finished her second one. Only three more to go!

  2. Wow, fantastic *_* The one with just the outlines is really cool…is each shape a separate layer?

    Reply
    • Depends really… Sometimes i make layers for highlights and things that need to be right on “top”. Then a layer for that is furthest “back”. Its just easier sometimes to leave all the outlines on one layer then move them around as i start to fill them in 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

  • Projects

  • jan’s art status





  • stina’s art status







